globalyum

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

What I Call… The Chocolate Banana Chip Ice-Cream!

on April 2, 2013

I’ve been wanting to make ice-cream for a long, long, time. I’ve always wondered what went on in the inside at stores like Movenpick, and Ben & Jerry’s.

So, I decided to make Banana Malted Ice-cream, as found in a cookbook I had. I didn’t have the cookbook, because I left it at a friend’s house after a session of making cookies and cupcakes. They were delectable, by the way. 😉  So, I looked up “banana malted ice-cream” on the internet, hoping to find the same recipe. To no avail, but… I found this amazing recipe on a blog called afarmergirl’sdabbles. The picture looks so good I had to try it.

Here’s the link to the recipe.

http://www.afarmgirlsdabbles.com/2012/07/03/chocolate-malt-banana-ice-cream-recipe/

And if you don’t have an ice-cream maker, (like me),  just use this link. ^_^

http://www.davidlebovitz.com/2007/07/making-ice-crea-1/

All credit goes to the blog(s). They were so  helpful, and my ice-cream turned out delicious. (Thankfully).

Here’s a picture of mine.

DSC_0943

Hope you enjoy making it!

Leave a Reply

