globalyum

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Vanilla-ey 7up… Slushie? Granita?

on August 6, 2013

Vanilla-ey 7up... Slushie? Granita?

So… I was craving cream soda. It’s been so LOOONG!!! So I made a substitute to satisfy my cravings. I took some 7up and mixed it with a tiny bit of vanilla. And since its summer, (Yay!) I decided to make it into a granita/slushie. It satisfied me, alright. But nothing, NOTHING, beats an ice-cold cream soda with vanilla ice-cream on top. In summer. Sigh… ^_^

All you need is a can of 7up, and about 1/4 of a tsp. of vanilla. Whisk it up with a fork in a square pan. After it’s completely chilled, scrape it across the pan, to achieve a crumbly texture. Serve it anyway you want to. I took a few alcohol glasses and served it with a slice of lime, though I bet it would look cooler with a champagne glass and a sprig of peppermint, or just mint on top. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

